Admissions Ambassador

The Admissions Office is committed to constructing as dynamic, engaged and diverse a student body as possible, and feel that alumni are an incredible resource in the identification and recruitment of top-level prospective Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health students.

Are you interested in helping Harvard Chan School Admissions with our recruitment efforts? Volunteer as an Alumni Admissions Ambassador. Training would be provided for the alumni ambassadors prior to any scheduled activity. Time commitments vary depending on the specifics of the event but generally do not exceed 3 hours.

Alumni Admissions Ambassadors may be called upon to:

  • Help staff Harvard Chan School-specific informational sessions
  • Represent Harvard Chan School at graduate and professional school fairs
  • Participate in online recruitment events
  • Assist with Harvard Chan School admitted student events both online and in person

2015 Graduate School Fairs

If you live near any cities listed and are interested in representing Harvard Chan School at any of the graduate school fairs below, please fill out the interest form or contact Kerri Noonan ( or call at (617) 432-1031.

All recruitment events are 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. unless noted.

Boston, MA - Idealist Fair: Wednesday, September 30

Chicago, IL - Idealist Fair: Monday, October 5

Columbus, OH - Idealist Fair: Thursday, October 8

New York, NY - Idealist Fair: Tuesday, September 15

Los Angeles, CA -- Idealist Fair: Tuesday, October 20

Mexico City, Mexico -- Harvard Joint Recruitment Event: Tuesday-Wednesday, October 20-21

Philadelphia, PA - Idealist Fair: Tuesday, September 29

Portland, OR -- Idealist Fair: Monday, October 12

San Francisco, CA -- Idealist Fair: Thursday, October 22

Seattle, WA - Idealist Fair: Tuesday, October 13

Washington, DC - Idealist Fair: Wednesday, October 1